SAARC Nations  - New Role and Challenges Ahead

SAARC Nations - New Role and Challenges Ahead

Regular price Rs. 1,250.00

SAARC is a prominent body. Among various regional organisations, the South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation (SAARC) is an organisation of Eight South Asian
nations, founded in December 1985 and dedicated to economic, technological, social, and cultural development, emphasising upon collective self-reliance. Its seven founding
members were Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka. Afghanistan joined the organisation in 2005. Meetings of heads of state are usually scheduled annually and meetings of foreign secretaries, bi-annually. It is headquartered in Kathmandu, Nepal. The sixteen stated areas of cooperation are culture, social
development, agriculture and rural matters, biotechnology, energy, environment, economy and trade, finance, funding mechanism, human resource development, poverty alleviation, people to people contact, security aspects, science and technology; communications and tourism.

This book being a research- based authentic study would prove to be an asset for all scholars, researchers, analysts and policy makers, the would over.

Guaranteed Safe Checkout