NEHRU TO MODI: Profile of Indian Prime Ministers

NEHRU TO MODI: Profile of Indian Prime Ministers

Regular price Rs. 795.00

India, the largest democracy of the world, has devotedly voted NDA (National Democratic Alliance) to power in 17th Loksabha general elections. Shri Narendra Modi has unanimously been elected, as leader of the alliance. He took over, as the Prime Minister of India, for a consecutive term, on 30th May, 2019.These brief biographies of our Prime Ministers, make an adventurous, academic endeavour, in their own right. A team of researchers and compilers has worked for a good period of time to accomplish the project. For this purpose, dozens of books by eminent authors and editors have been consulted and referred to. We have benefited from various works, liberally, in order to illustrate and enrich this effort of ours: Nehru to Modi: Profiles of Indian Prime Ministers.

* Pt. Jawahar Lal Nehru * Gulzari Lal Nanda

* Lal Bahadur Shastri * Indira Gandhi 

* Morarji Desai * Chaudhary Charan Singh

* Rajiv Gandhi * Vishvanath Pratap Singh

* Chandra Shekhar * P.V. Narasimha Rao

* H. D. Deve Gowda * I.K. Gujral

* Atal Bihari Vajpayee * Dr. Manmohan Singh      

* Narendra Modi

This is a compact and comprehensive account of above great lives. 


About the Author

Pradeep Kumar Sexena (b. 1970), a journalist, by profession and an author and researcher by choice, is a veteran in journalism. A reputed name, in academic circles, around, he was associated with, The Hindustan Times, New Delhi, for about two decades. Earlier, he served at Daily Pioneer, Lucknow. Currently, he heads a Research Bureau, at Aligarh, covering news and analysing political developments. He is a highly qualified gentleman, decorated with degrees of M.A., L.L.B., DLLR, M.J.M.C, from AMU, Aligarh and Agra University, Agra. Now he is pursuing for attaining a Doctorate degree, in Political Behaviours, for furthering his skills.

Guaranteed Safe Checkout